Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with several thousand full-text periodicals, most of which are peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
This resource is partially funded by MOREnet, the Missouri Research and Education Network.
Business Source Complete provides full text for thousands of journals, including both peer-reviewed, academic journals and trade business publications. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. To find case studies, enter search terms (examples: "restaurant" or "advertising") in the usual boxes, then under "Document type," choose "Case Study."
Includes data and analysis for industries, companies, stocks, bonds, mutual funds, and indexes. NetAdvantage contains the following Standard & Poor's publications: Bond Guide, Mutual Fund Reports, Corporation Records, The Outlook, Dividend Record Register of Corporations, Earnings Guide, Stock Guide, Industry Surveys, and Stock Reports.
Some people have reported difficulties accessing from off-campus. Things to try if you have problems:
Use the campus VPN (click the "V" icon for details)
Access Capital IQ NetAdvantage in your browser's Incognito or Private mode
Worldwide business information that enables users to access private (via D&B®) and public U.S and international business data, key business ratios, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
Mergent Intellect includes the following types of data:
North American Database
Over 20 million US and 1.5 million Canadian private companies
Over 6000 US public companies
Complete family tree details
Global Database
Over 70 million global private companies
Global corporate family tree details
Key Business Ratios (also see the Mergent Archive database for older editions)
Industry Database with access to over 900 industry segments via First Research
Job Search Solution Database
Over 20 million employers in the US and 400,000 employers in Canada
Veterans Job Search Database
Residential / Local Business Database with over 200 million residents and 30 million businesses
Executive Database with over 90 million executives details including contact and biographies
Find a company by company name, ticker symbol, Primary SIC, Primary NAICS, or MIC codes. Mergent Online also offers Industry Analysis reports (Industry Analysis --> Search by Industry).
UMSL's subscription to Mergent Online includes the following products:
US Active and Inactive Data
International Active and Inactive Data
Expanded Long Term Debt
US and International Earnings Estimates
Executive Biographies Basic and Plus
Institutional and Insider Holdings
D&B Private Company Data
As Reported All Years, Standardized All Years, Transparency All Years
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window