It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM Collection includes important full‐text journals and titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, case studies, and market & industry reports.
Use Advanced Search to query by Company Name, Codes (NAICS, etc.), Location, or Person.
Business (including Accounting, Finance, Marketing and more)
Competitive landscape and product information
Case Studies: Enter search terms (examples: "restaurant" or "advertising") in the Advanced Search screen. Further down, under "Document type," choose "Case Study."
Business Source Premier provides full text for over 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. To find case studies, enter search terms (examples: "restaurant" or "advertising") in the usual boxes, then under "Document type," choose "Case Study."
Travel & Hobbies (Cooking, Games, Health & Fitness, Travel guides)
35,000 + books & 30,000 + hours of video
Learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books
Click "More" for direct linking information.
Linking to a book within O'Reilly:
Example URL for Hands-On Machine Learning: https://learning.oreilly.com/library/view/hands-on-machine-learning/9781492032632/?ar
The direct link which will authenticate users for this book would be:
(adds https://go.oreilly.com/university-of-missouri-at-st-louis/view/ in front of the book's URL)
A collection of 90 case studies (85 mini, 5 major) created as part of a joint project on ethics issues in business.
All participating universities, including Carnegie Mellon, have license to use these materials and reproduce them as needed for instructional purposes. [UMSL is listed as a participating university.]
Primarily focusing on small business. Optional: Choose "Section" and limit your results to the Business section.
The Library supplies subscriptions to the New York Times for all students, faculty and staff. To sign up, go to https://libguides.umsl.edu/nyt-wsj.
The teaching business case studies available on LearningEdge, which fall under the headings of entrepreneurship, leadership/ethics, operations management, strategy, sustainability, and system dynamics, are narratives that facilitate class discussion about a particular business or management issue. Teaching cases are meant to spur debate among students rather than promote a particular point of view or steer students in a specific direction.