Includes data and analysis for industries, companies, stocks, bonds, mutual funds, and indexes. NetAdvantage contains the following Standard & Poor's publications: Bond Guide, Mutual Fund Reports, Corporation Records, The Outlook, Dividend Record Register of Corporations, Earnings Guide, Stock Guide, Industry Surveys, and Stock Reports.
Some people have reported difficulties accessing from off-campus. Things to try if you have problems:
Use the campus VPN (click the "V" icon for details)
Access Capital IQ NetAdvantage in your browser's Incognito or Private mode
Mergent Archives contains a vast, indexed collection of historical corporate and industry related documents.
Key Business Ratios (the D&B Industry Norms and key Business Ratios) -- archives, dating back to 1979 up to two years ago
Million Dollar Directory (D&B) -- archives, dating from 1959, but not all years available (up through *part* of 2011)
Hoovers (varying issues)
Hoover's Handbook of Private Companies
Hoover's Handbook of World Business
Hoover's MasterList of U.S. Companies
Hoover's Handbook of American Business
Hoover's Handbook of Emerging Companies
Public Utility Manual-1914-Present.
OTC Industrial Manual-1970-Present.
OTC Unlisted Manual-1986-Present.
Bank and Finance Manual-1928-Present.
The Municipal and Government manuals are currently not available at UMSL online, but are available on microfiche through 2007 at UMSL TJ MICRO LEVEL 5 HG4931 .M58.
For more current information, see the Mergent Intellect and Mergent Online databases.
Worldwide business information that enables users to access private (via D&B®) and public U.S and international business data, key business ratios, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
Mergent Intellect includes the following types of data:
North American Database
Over 20 million US and 1.5 million Canadian private companies
Over 6000 US public companies
Complete family tree details
Over 70 million global private companies
Global corporate family tree details
Key Business Ratios (also see the Mergent Archive database for older editions)
Industry Database with access to over 900 industry segments via First Research
Job Search Solution Database
Over 20 million employers in the US and 400,000 employers in Canada
Veterans Job Search Database
Residential / Local Business Database with over 200 million residents and 30 million businesses
Executive Database with over 90 million executives details including contact and biographies
Offers information on mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, stocks from the NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq & OTC exchanges. Screen funds and stocks by various criteria and analyze markets & portfolios. It also provides a wide array of fund & stock analyst reports, videos, and other information. Click "More Info" for updates on changes effective May 2nd.
The following changes will occur on May 2 due to the launch of the new Morningstar Medalist Rating:
References to Analyst Rating will be changed to Medalist Rating. This will be present within the Managed Investment Report as well as through the product such as within screeners, quote pages, and compare tools.
References to Historical Analyst Rating will be changed to Historical Medalist Ratings.
New data points supporting the Medalist Rating will be introduced.
HeinOnline Academic offers access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels. The database covers 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. The package also includes the U.S. Congressional Serial Set and features more than 100 million pages of content across more than 100 subject areas.
FastCase, a separate database, is more technical, but offers a few additional materials (such as statutes) if you cannot find what you need in HeinOnline.
The goal of the Caselaw Access Project (“CAP”) is to expand public access to U.S. law and "to make all published U.S. court decisions freely available to the public online, in a consistent format, digitized from the collection of the Harvard Law School Library." This collection may be useful in conjunction with our main legal database: HeinOnline Academic
Provides students and researchers with easy-to-understand entries on hundreds of important terms, principles and concepts allow readers to develop a deeper understanding of the field. The study of business touches virtually all aspects of modern society. Students and researchers who have a solid understanding of the fundamentals of business have an increased advantage when applying for a job, furthering their education, or looking to start a business on their own. Principles of Business: Finance offers over 100 easy-to-understand entries covering the broad field of finance. Entries include detailed coverage of: Business Forecasting Business in Emerging Markets Cash Flow Debt Valuation Exchange Rate Financial Derivatives Globalization Issues in International Banking Principles of Risk Management Real Estate Bubble Stock Markets Global Financial Crisis of 2007-2010 Urban Fiscal Policy Venture Capital and much more . This new resource is a helpful tool for students and researchers who are just beginning their study of finance and need a solid background of the key terms and elements in the field. A must for all high school and undergraduate science programs.
Stock APIs in JSON, Excel & Google Sheets; Forex and cryptocurrency data feeds; 50+ technical indicators; Global coverage
Note: If you are from a college or university and would like to use our data for academic purposes (e.g., research, teaching, etc), please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org for academic data inquiries.