A community music remixing site featuring remixes and samples licensed under Creative Commons licenses.
Music on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons license. You are free to download and sample from music on this site and share the results with anyone, anywhere, anytime. Some songs might have certain restrictions, depending on their specific licenses. Each submission is marked clearly with the license that applies to it.
The Library of Congress Digital Collections provides free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. This digital record of American history and creativity, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America.
Contains award-winning multimedia resources, including apps, animations, videos, interactives, and virtual labs, focused on brining the excitement of scientific discovery into the classroom. They can be used in a flipped, blended, or traditional classroom.
You may download and display for educational purposes the free resources made available on the BioInteractive pages of the Site (www.hhmi.org/biointeractive) (“BioInteractive Resources”). The BioInteractive Resources may not be used for any commercial purpose without the express permission of HHMI and all other copyright owners. Except as permitted below for the Image of the Week Image Content, the BioInteractive Resources may not be republished, redistributed or otherwise disseminated beyond your institution or organization without the express permission of HHMI and all other copyright owners.
COERLL's mission is to produce and disseminate OER such as online language courses, reference grammars, assessment tools, corpora, etc. Site currently has OER for 17 languages including Arabic, English, Chinese, French, German, and Spanish.
The ChemCollective is a collection of virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, tutorials, and concept tests. Teachers can use our content for pre-labs, for alternatives to textbook homework, and for in-class activities for individuals or teams. Students can review and learn chemistry concepts using our virtual labs, simulations, and tutorials.
Supported by the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, "The Community College Consortium for Open Educational Resources (CCCOER) is a joint effort by individual community colleges, regional and statewide consortia, the Open Courseware Consortium, the American Association for Community Colleges, the League for Innovation in the Community Colleges, and many other educational partners to develop and use open educational resources, open textbooks, and open courseware to expand access to higher education and improve teaching and learning."
The Concord Consortium focuses on discovering, developing and disseminating innovative technology for a new generation of STEM-literate learners, workers and citizens. Site includes interactive simulations, cutting-edge sensors, innovative assessments and technology-based curricula.
The Encyclopedia of Life brings together information about all life on Earth—one web page for each specie(>1.9 million species pages). Included are text, images, video, sounds, maps, classifications, etc., all freely available online.
Provides a video archive of interviews with over 20 leading researchers in the field, along with a set of demonstrations. All videos and demonstrations are freely accessible. By signing up (no cost, just provide e-mail) a user can get access to members-only materials that may be helpful as well.
Well-known source of high quality, freely accessbile practice exercises and instructional videos. Subject coverage includes math, science, computer programming, history, art history, economics, and more.
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community. It is a product of the California State University System partnering with education institutions, professional societies, and industry.
The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings....
Most resources in the library adhere to principles of Open Educational Resource (OER) access, although some resources are restricted to provider site membership, or may have a cost associated with them (indicated in the full record of the resource).
TED-Ed is TED’s youth and education initiative. TED-Ed’s mission is to spark and celebrate the ideas of teachers and students around the world. TED-Ed Originals are short animated videos about ideas that spark the curiosity of learners. These original animated videos, paired with questions and resources, make up what are called TED-Ed Lessons.
Unless otherwise indicated on the website, audio and video files, transcripts and/or information about a speaker, are licensed via Creative Commons license (CC BY -- NC -- ND 4.0 International), which means that certain TED Content may be used for personal and/or educational purposes as long as the license terms and TED Talks Usage Policy are followed.
WeBWorK is an open-source online homework system for math and science courses. WeBWorK is supported by the MAA and the NSF and comes with a National Problem Library (NPL) of over 20,000 homework problems. Problems in the NPL target most lower division undergraduate math courses and some advanced courses. Supported courses include college algebra, discrete mathematics, probability and statistics, single and multivariable calculus, differential equations, linear algebra and complex analysis. WebWork is open source and able to be set up for free on an institution's server, or can be hosted by MAA for a small fee.