Credo Academic Core is a collection of hundreds of reference books covering both general and specialty reference titles. Audio, maps, images, and videos are also provided, including the Masterworks Collection of almost 200 art history videos. Credo also has Topic Pages which provides and overview of a topic and compiles related information from different sources.
This new HeinOnline collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with the difficult and important topic of Gun Regulation and Legislation in America. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles,* an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. Research the National Firearms Act, the Miller and Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.
* Most material is free. Scholarly law journals are not included in this specific database - search for them in other parts of HeinOnline or in the journal portal.
ProCon.org, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit nonpartisan public charity, provides professionally-researched pro, con, and related information on more than 50 controversial issues from gun control and death penalty to illegal immigration and alternative energy.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.