Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included.
Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Abstracting coverage begins in 1984. Full-text coverage begins in 1995.Topics covered include art history & criticism, architecture & architectural history, archaeology, antiques, museum studies, graphic arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, interior design, folk art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, decorative arts, costume design, television and video, motion pictures, advertising art, non-western art, textiles and much more.
EBSCO's eBOOK Education Collection features thousands of titles supporting students and faculty in the Education discipline. Titles range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher ed classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
This is a dynamic collection; the list of available titles can and will change according to publisher agreements. This collection is included in the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) database.
Education Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts education-related articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source documents. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.
Subjects covered include: Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Competency-based Education, Computers in Education, Continuing Education, Educational Technology, Elementary Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Library Science, Literacy Standards, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Parent-Teacher Relations, Prayer in Public Schools, Preschool Education, Religious Education, School Administration, Science and Mathematics, Secondary Education, Special Education, Student Counseling, Teacher Education, Teacher Evaluation, Teaching Methods, and Vocational Education.
Education Index Retrospective provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks. It includes indexing of some 500 periodicals. It cites nearly one million articles, including book reviews.
Subjects Covered: Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Continuing Education, Curriculum, Distance Learning, Educational Law & Litigation, Elementary Education, Ethnic/Multicultural Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Juvenile Delinquency, Language Arts, Library Science, Literacy, Parent-Teacher Relations, Preschool Education, Psychology of Learning, Religious Education, School Administration, School Buildings, Science & Mathematics, Secondary Education, Special Education, Student Counseling, Teacher Education, Teacher Evaluation, Teaching Methods, Tests & Measurements, Vocational Education, War & Education.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provide access over one million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. In addition to ERIC's indexing of educational journal content, ERIC's Document coverage includes conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Major areas of coverage include: Adult, Career, and Vocational Education, Counseling and Personnel Services, Elementary and Early Childhood Education, Education Management, Handicapped and Gifted Children, Higher Education, Information Resources, Junior Colleges, Languages and Linguistics, Reading and Communication Skills, Rural Education and Small Schools, Science, Mathematics, and Environmental Education, Social Studies and Social Science Education, Teacher Education, Tests, Measurement, and Evaluation, Teacher Education, Test, Measurement, and Evaluation, and Urban Education.
The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is provided to UMSL via MOREnet, the Missouri Research and Education Network. A ProQuest version of ERIC is also available.
The National Center for Education Statistics is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data that are related to education in the United States and other countries.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window