data.census.gov provides access to population, housing, economic and geographic data gathered by the United States Census Bureau. It provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data is drawn from several censuses and surveys. Older City & County Data Books (2007 and earlier)
HeinOnline Academic offers access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels. The database covers 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. The package also includes the U.S. Congressional Serial Set and features more than 100 million pages of content across more than 100 subject areas.
FastCase, a separate database, is more technical, but offers a few additional materials (such as statutes) if you cannot find what you need in HeinOnline.
The National Historical Geographic Information System (NHGIS) provides easy access to summary tables and time series of population, housing, agriculture, and economic data, along with GIS-compatible boundary files, for years from 1790 through the present and for all levels of U.S. census geography, including states, counties, tracts, and blocks.
Primarily focused on Missouri history, biography, and genealogy, the reference collection includes books, oral histories, pamphlets, manuscript collections, maps, newspapers on microfilm, and official state publications. Only some of the material is available online.
AfricaBib consists of several bibliographic databases covering Africana periodical literature: Africana Periodical Literature; African Women; Women Travelers, Explorers and Missionaries to Africa; Islam in Africa; Kenya Coast; Water in Africa; and Education in Africa along with a few additional resources: African Journals Online; African Studies Abstracts Online; Catalogue of the African Studies Centre Leiden; and Connecting-Africa.
The Handbook is a scholarly bibliography on Latin America covering works dating back to 1935, in Spanish, English, and Portuguese.
Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Works reviewed include books, journal articles, book chapters, and conference papers in the disciplines of Anthropology, Archaeology, Art, Economics, Ethnohistory, Ethnology, Geography, Government and Politics, History, International Relations, Literature, Music, Philosophy, and Sociology. Starting with volume 54, HLAS also includes a section on electronic resources for Latin American studies. Earlier volumes also include disciplines such as Cartography, Film, Folklore, Law and others.
The United Nations iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. Initially launched in 2015, the UN iLibrary was updated in December 2020 to incorporate new features such as an interface in all six official UN languages and a search feature by Sustainable Development Goals.
The Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) produces an extensive range of publications on a variety of topics related to human rights, which provides information of interest to Governments, national institutions, civil society, the general public and the media. The goal of OHCHR's publications programme is to increase knowledge and raise awareness about human rights and fundamental freedoms, and to publicize ways of promoting and protecting them worldwide. OHCHR publications also aim to encourage debate on human rights issues under discussion at the United Nations.