Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with several thousand full-text periodicals, most of which are peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
This resource is partially funded by MOREnet, the Missouri Research and Education Network.
APA PsycArticles® offers full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by the American Psychological Association. Access over 70 top, full-text psychology journals covering the disciplines of Human Physiology, Personality Psychology, Social Psychology, Educational Psychology, and more. For a more extensive and in-depth search use APA PsycInfo.
APA PsycInfo® is the American Psychological Association's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, containing over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.
A service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, the Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to print and electronic publications, websites, databases, and online learning tools for improving child welfare practice, including resources that can be shared with families.
EBSCO's eBOOK Education Collection features thousands of titles supporting students and faculty in the Education discipline. Titles range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars. Also included are support materials for student teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher ed classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
This is a dynamic collection; the list of available titles can and will change according to publisher agreements. This collection is included in the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) database.
Education Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts education-related articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source documents. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.
Subjects covered include: Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Competency-based Education, Computers in Education, Continuing Education, Educational Technology, Elementary Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Library Science, Literacy Standards, Multicultural/Ethnic Education, Parent-Teacher Relations, Prayer in Public Schools, Preschool Education, Religious Education, School Administration, Science and Mathematics, Secondary Education, Special Education, Student Counseling, Teacher Education, Teacher Evaluation, Teaching Methods, and Vocational Education.
Education Index Retrospective provides cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of English-language periodicals and yearbooks. It includes indexing of some 500 periodicals. It cites nearly one million articles, including book reviews.
Subjects Covered: Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Continuing Education, Curriculum, Distance Learning, Educational Law & Litigation, Elementary Education, Ethnic/Multicultural Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Juvenile Delinquency, Language Arts, Library Science, Literacy, Parent-Teacher Relations, Preschool Education, Psychology of Learning, Religious Education, School Administration, School Buildings, Science & Mathematics, Secondary Education, Special Education, Student Counseling, Teacher Education, Teacher Evaluation, Teaching Methods, Tests & Measurements, Vocational Education, War & Education.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provide access over one million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. In addition to ERIC's indexing of educational journal content, ERIC's Document coverage includes conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Major areas of coverage include: Adult, Career, and Vocational Education, Counseling and Personnel Services, Elementary and Early Childhood Education, Education Management, Handicapped and Gifted Children, Higher Education, Information Resources, Junior Colleges, Languages and Linguistics, Reading and Communication Skills, Rural Education and Small Schools, Science, Mathematics, and Environmental Education, Social Studies and Social Science Education, Teacher Education, Tests, Measurement, and Evaluation, Teacher Education, Test, Measurement, and Evaluation, and Urban Education.
The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is provided to UMSL via MOREnet, the Missouri Research and Education Network. A ProQuest version of ERIC is also available.
This is the public version of ERIC, and it may produce slightly different results than the EBSCO or ProQuest versions. It will not link to UMSL's journal holdings via our Linker. However, it can still be a useful supplementary source of information. Recent improvements include links to Institute of Education Sciences research & grant abstracts as well as links to the What Works Clearinghouse.
HaPI is a comprehensive bibliographic database indexing articles from approximately 1933 to present (mainly 1985 to present) about behavioral measurement instruments; it contains citations and abstracts (when available) to hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences along with instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior, Education, and Library and Information Science. We have a 1 user license - please check back in a while if someone else is using HaPI.
Instruments for other areas are generally not included, but their sources, as well as reliability and validity evidence, may be included. Articles indexed in HaPI provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.
JSTOR contains articles and books, usually at least 3-5 years old, from scholarly sources. They also have some primary resource collections. For more recent material, use Discover@UMSL or other individual databases.
Arts & Sciences I – XV
Lives of Literature
Reports & Research
19th Century British Pamphlets (Bristol Selected Pamphlets, Cowen Tracts, Earl Grey Pamphlets Collection, Foreign and Commonwealth Office Collection, Hume Tracts, Knowsley Pamphlet Collection, LSE Selected Pamphlets, Manchester Selected Pamphlets, Wilson Anti-Slavery Collection)
World Heritage Sites: Africa (Reference)
Struggle for Freedom: Southern Africa (Reference)
Global Plants (Reference)
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.
Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 1 to the present. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
The PTSDpubs database indexes the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. This database was created in partnership with ProQuest and was previously referred to as PILOTS. Although the resource is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, it is not limited to literature on PTSD among Veterans.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. MMY provides coverage from Volume 1 to the present. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language and includes data such as test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).