It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Career information, resources, test preparation materials, and guides
IMPORTANT: Users must register by creating an account with a unique user name and password (NOT an SSO ID) in order to track their progress in tests and other resources.
Available sections include:
High School Equivalency Center
College Admissions Test Preparation
Adult Core Skills
Computer Skills Center
Recursos para Hispanohablantes (Resources for Spanish Speakers)
Resume and Cover Letter Builders
Included tests: GMAT, GRE, NCLEX-RN, Officer Candidate Tests, ASVAB, Civil Service, Cosmetology, EMS, Firefighter, Missouri's HiSET, Law Enforcement, Paramedic, Real Estate, AP, SAT, ACT, United States Citizenship and more.
This resource is provided to UMSL via MOREnet, the Missouri Research and Education Network.
Principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy, including the Consumer Price Index (CPI), the Current Population Survey (CPS), the Employment & Earnings Online, and the Monthly Labor Review.
Worldwide business information that enables users to access private (via D&B®) and public U.S and international business data, key business ratios, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
Mergent Intellect includes the following types of data:
North American Database
Over 20 million US and 1.5 million Canadian private companies
Over 6000 US public companies
Complete family tree details
Over 70 million global private companies
Global corporate family tree details
Key Business Ratios (also see the Mergent Archive database for older editions)
Industry Database with access to over 900 industry segments via First Research
Job Search Solution Database
Over 20 million employers in the US and 400,000 employers in Canada
Veterans Job Search Database
Residential / Local Business Database with over 200 million residents and 30 million businesses
Executive Database with over 90 million executives details including contact and biographies