Official site for searching federal government documents from the Government Printing Office. Contains the official, authorized versions of documents.
This is the official portal of the United States federal government. Browse or search by topic or agency.
Coverage: 93rd congress (1973)-present.
First place to go to track legislation: bill summaries, sponsors, roll call votes, full text, committee reports and hearings, CBO cost estimates, related bills, and amendments.
Official government publications forming the cornerstones of American democracy
Collected, digitized indexes and guides to historical government information, with hints on how to use them to identify material.
Digitally archived copies of all issues, indexes, and supplements of the Government Printing Office Monthly Catalog. PDFs can be downloaded.
Commonly referred to as the "1909 Checklist." Arranged by department/agency. No subject, title or author index. Good tool to identify Superintendent of Documents call numbers for executive agency documents published before 1910.
This project takes regular snapshots of federal government websites in an effort to make sure that these government information sources are available, even when the websites change.
Educational content for the public on the workings of the United States Government and history, with a focus on civics.
Contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications issued throughout the fiscal year..
Coverage: 1996 (GovInfo)
Codifies of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government.
The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.
Congress.gov is the official website for United States federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
The official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress, published daily when Congress is in session.
Also known as the Constitution Annotated, includes the United States Constitution and analysis and interpretation, with in-text annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States.
data.census.gov is the portal to all United States census data.
Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, Economic Indicators provide economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, federal finance, and international statistics.
An annual report from the President, providing on overview of economic progress, with extensive data appendices.
Coverage: 1994-present. The official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents
Includes the full text of a number of executive branch agencies, such as the Economic Report of the President, GAO reports, and Comptroller General decisions.
A resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, a ten year outlook, and median pay for workers.
Includes biographical and directory information about members of the House and Senate, committee memberships, terms of service, and related content.
Official publication of the President’s addresses, writings, and remarks.
Resource for the most common questions about Social Security.
The codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States, divided by broad subjects.
The official handbook of the United States Government, providing information on the agencies from all three branches, quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, boards, commissions, and committees.
Contains the final version of the opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States.
Contains the permanent laws enacted during each session of Congress.
USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state, and local government web resources and services.